The Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering / Politechnika Rzeszowska im. Ignacego Łukasiewicza


The Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering is one of seven Rzeszow University of Technology faculties that historically appeared as a second university unit primarily focused on electrical engineering. We are located on Wincentego Pola 2 street university campus in buildings: A, B, D, and F. During more than 50 years of our existence faculty developed towards modern, midsize unit focused on teaching, science, research, and development activities related to the fields of electrical, electronic and computer engineering, telecommunication and automation control. Currently, we have around 1700 full-time and part-time students at five study majors organized as first (BSc. Eng.) and second (MSc.) degree studies in accordance with the Bologna process. We also offer the possibility to obtain a Ph.D. degree thanks to the solutions given by University Doctoral School. The faculty is responsible for research and development activities in two major disciplines:

  • automation control, electrical engineering, and electronics,
  • computer engineering and telecommunication.

We hire more than 130 academic teachers who work in eight faculty departments. The scope of their activity, labs, and different facilities can be found on our web pages. We also actively collaborate with local high schools, public and government administration, MSE companies, and other units offering to students many interesting possibilities to develop their skills and be active members of the labor market.